T: 01243 786993 - 07786 693348 | Contact

people-1839564_1280

Testimonials

Hi Donna, I think you might be our #1 supporter – thank you so much for all of the sharing and awareness raising you do for us and baby loss in general. We really appreciate it.

A Babyloss charity, London
August 2018

 

A thank you note from the family of a recent BCUHB service user in Older Persons Mental Health

August 2018

Read the note

 

Donna I have every confidence in you. I await your report and will read it in the knowledge you have done the right thing for everyone living in the BCUHB area.

Contributor to the Ockenden review of governance
August 2018

 

We thought it was an excellent session, it was moving, motivating and we learnt a lot – we were so pleased to attend along with 25 other staff members.

Feedback from a presentation on current day maternity services
August 2018

 

I’ve heard so many good things about what you have found and put in the report and can’t thank you enough for your hard work in compiling the whole thing. Lets hope people listen and take note.

Mr R, Wales
August 2018

 

I would like to thank you so very much for your very thorough Review of Governance at BCUHB.  Thank you for including  X’s  Complaint in your Report, I hope it impacts on people in a ‘how could they do it!’ kind of way.



I’m not surprised at the quantity of problems you found and it is very satisfying to have confirmation of what I, and other carers, came across in our journey through the mire, which is BCUHB.



I’m so very grateful for all your help in navigating my way though my complaint and for your understanding care throughout the process. 

Carer feedback on Ockenden report
July 2018

 

I look forward to working with you again very soon. I have always found you to be very approachable and efficient. Your advice has always been sound and its always a pleasure working with experts like yourselves who are able to provide balanced and credible views.

Solicitor
July 2018

 

Can I again thank you for all of your very hard work, and I and many of the other families respect you more than you will realise, and I really hope that the huge effort you have put into your report pays off. I’m still going to carry on fighting for justice for my mother and it’s what all the families caught up in this whole affair deserve, and I do look forward to reading your report as there is one thing it will be and that is truthful.

Family member, Mr D.
July 2018

 

Congratulations and thanks for your report. I agree with everything you have said and it must have taken a mind boggling amount of work to include so much detail. I hope this will be a turning point for the people of North Wales, that openness and honesty is a matter of course, and that in time we will get the standard of service we deserve, which seems to be standard in most other parts of the country.

Mrs A.
July 2018

 

Donna, you were inspirational!

Miss D at Tawel Fan report launch
July 2018

 

Donna, thank you so much again for all your very kind help to date in this case. The mediation was very hard fought but the family are very pleased with the result. I think in all the circumstances this is a very good result and I thank you for all the assistance in the case throughout.

Feedback from instructing solicitor in the case of baby X where Donna was expert midwife
June 2018

 

Thank you for all your support on twitter and always! It’s much appreciated

Neonatal safety campaigner
May 2018

 

The work you and Four Streets do is brilliant, it makes me feel so uplifted, even when everything else is going wrong

Female M, Four Streets recipient
April 2018

 

Thank you Donna, and please say thank you to your Four Streets team for supporting me at what was the darkest time in my life. I’m in a better place now, but I will never forget your kindness and support, you do such amazing work

Female A, Former Four Streets recipient
April 2018

 

Donna, and the guys who you work alongside in Four Streets are awesome, you all do so much for people like myself: those in a bad place. There were three of us when you started up Four Streets and we will never forget us receiving hot food on your plates. All three of us have now moved on, I want to say a massive thank you.

Male J, Former Four Streets recipient.
April 2018
PS: We still have your plates!

 

So glad we found you to help us with our work on Maternity!

CCG Chief Officer – London
March 2018

 

With thanks to Donna for all your passion, drive and leadership

Maternity Team, London
January 2018

 

Donna, You are the embodiment of kindness, you have been, and continue to be, so helpful and understanding during this truly awful time in my life. What has happened during the last 10 years isn’t something I would wish anyone else to go through. Thank you, and thank you again for all your help and kindness

Mrs I
January 2018