T: 01243 786993 - 07786 693348 | Contact

people-1839564_1280

Testimonials

Thank you for taking the time to visit us and for the lovely praise, I will share this with my teams who I know will feel the same. We look forward to seeing you again in later in the year.

Head of Midwifery and Assistant Director of Nursing, South West England NHS Trust
June 2019

 

Thank you very much for your very generous donation of vouchers for a restaurant and beauty salon in Chichester. They were won by people who definitely appreciated them. We think we made at least £1500 which is a very helpful sum for our 12th century church. On behalf of the events planning team, once again thank you for your generosity.

M, Local 12th Century Church Fundraising Team
June 2019

 

I just wanted to say a big thank you for all you are doing, we are so incredibly grateful. Thank you also for being so lovely and allowing me to tell my story in such an informal way. I was so nervous leading up to the meeting but you made me feel so relaxed and able to talk, thank you.

Mother
June 2019

 

Thank you so much for Friday’s talk. I spoke to some of the children at break today to ask them about it, and they were positively raving and had clearly been fully engaged in all that you had to say. What an impact you have made! It sounds as though it was a wonderful morning, and I am delighted that you were able to come.

Head Teacher, Local school in Chichester
June 2019

 

Thank you so much for coming to our midwifery conference today and giving such a positive presentation

HS, University of West London
May 2019

 

Perfectly pitched, such an inspirational and positive presentation

Course Leader, University of West London
May 2019

 

My night angels – thank you for your amazing support

Ms J – supported on the streets by The Four Streets Project
March 2019

 

I have found that you have been a fantastic lead and point of contact

Ms M, Shropshire
March 2019

 

Thanks for your support as ever!

Ms K, Shropshire
March 2019

 

We really appreciate the honest feedback and the thorough way in which you have organised the review. It is impressive and has showed how independent it is.

A family member, Shropshire
March 2019

 

I have faith that your team will do a top-quality unbiased job

Ms A
March 2019

 

Thank you to you all, even when I shouted at you I was glad you came. It gave structure to my evenings knowing you would always come and reminded me I was worth something not worthless. You were my lifeline.

Ms M – supported by the Four Streets
Now in housing and no longer on the streets
February 2019

 

Once again Donna, many, many thanks, you have helped mend my broken heart

Mrs S
February 2019

 

Thanks so much for everything you are doing on behalf of me and so many others, I really do appreciate it.

Ms P
January 2019

 

I’m very humbled by all the hard work and dedication you have shown, I’m feeling a lot at peace, emotional and happy all at the same time

Mrs S
January 2019

 

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your relentless work in exposing the unacceptable care and treatment that vulnerable people with Dementia endured on the Dementia assessment ward  Tawel Fan, Ysbyty Glan Clwyd,  BCUHB. Your first report published in June 2015 was the catalyst to the review of the Governance arrangements that were in place at the time of the Tawel Fan scandal and up to the early part of 2018. Your Governance review highlighted a lack of governance and major system failures that permeated throughout Older People’s Mental Health Services in North Wales.
 
My family and I will always be grateful for your genuine kindness, support, honesty and objectivity throughout a very difficult time. Your resilience and determination in the search for the evidenced truth is commendable.
 
It remains to be seen if BCUHB will make any significant progress in improving the care and treatment of people with Dementia and the wider services of Older People’s Mental Health Services following your Governance Review, but there is some comfort to be had in that these services are no longer under the radar but are now under a very bright spotlight. For that, I also thank you.

Mrs J, North Wales
January 2019